coffee forum, ?????, ?????, fresh coffee beans and tea house 首頁 coffee forum, ?????, ?????, fresh coffee beans and tea house
??????, ??, ??????

常見問題常見問題   搜尋搜尋   會員列表會員列表   會員群組會員群組   會員註冊會員註冊 
 個人資料個人資料   登入檢查您的私人訊息登入檢查您的私人訊息   登入登入 

Aerobie AeroPress

發表新主題   回覆主題    coffee forum, ?????, ?????, fresh coffee beans and tea house 首頁 -> ??????
上一篇主題 :: 下一篇主題  
發表人 內容
SlowRain

註冊時間: 2008-11-28
文章: 13
來自: a Canadian expat in Taiwan

發表發表於: 星期六 十一月 29, 2008 1:25 pm    文章主題: Aerobie AeroPress 引言回覆

I'm not sure if this is the correct forum to post this in or not (sorry, I can't read Chinese very well).

How popular is the AeroPress in Hong Kong? I've been using one for almost two years now, and I love it. It is extremely versatile, allowing me to make black coffee, lattes, and iced coffee. Does anyone else here use one?

http://www.aerobie.com/Products/aeropress_story.htm

http://www.coffeegeek.com/resources/noteworthy/aerobie

(Just to let you know: despite the manufacturer's claims, it doesn't make espresso according to the culinary definition. It makes a very strong concentrate that is like an espresso.)
回頂端
檢視會員個人資料 發送私人訊息
littlelittle

註冊時間: 2006-04-04
文章: 1725

發表發表於: 星期六 十一月 29, 2008 2:22 pm    文章主題: 引言回覆

I heard it before, but never tried or touch it yet. Last year we tried another one in our function: http://freshcoffeentea.no-ip.info/phpbb2/viewtopic.php?t=745
boblam
Site Admin

註冊時間: 2007-05-04
文章: 294

發表發表於: 星期六 十一月 29, 2008 3:55 pm    文章主題: 引言回覆

How popular is relative, I believe. Even french press is quite difficult to gauge how popular it is in Hong Kong as it's mostly dominated by HK styled coffee and tea and, IMHO, espresso styled coffee.

I didn't recall last time anybody discuss about aeropress in this forum. Landy told me once that it's not for espresso and I agree.